Mohammad Rizwan Among ICC T20I Player Of The Year Nominees

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the list of nominees for the ICC T20I Player of the Year Award – Mohammad Rizwan, Jos Buttler, Mitchell Marsh and Wanindu Hasaranga. These players have had sensational performances in the 2021 T20 World Cup as well as in other T20Is around the year and deserve to be on this list

Mohammad Rizwan

Image source: Twitter

Mohammad Rizwan has simply been sensational for Pakistan ever since he started opening batting. Both him and Babar Azam have been a formidable opening combination and the duo has been one of the main reasons Pakistan has dominated T20 cricket in 2021.

Rizwan finished as the highest running scorer in the T20I format in 2021 with 1326 runs to his name from just 29 matches to an excellent average of 73.66 and a strike rate of 134.89. He scored a century against South Africa in Lahore earlier this year and also scored a number of half-centuries that helped Pakistan win cricket matches.

Give a Comment