NKOTB Headlines 2022 ‘MixTape’ Tour With Salt-N-Pepa, En Vogue

Babies of the ’80s will be flocking to this new tour step by step, ooh baby.

Generation X is about to get full of nostalgia when New Kids On the Block returns on tour next year.

The pop band will take the stage alongside 80s and 90s musical icons Salt-N-Pepa, Rick Astley and En Vogue for the Live Nation-produced “MixTape Tour 2022”.

The four acts will tour 55 cities across the country from May 2022.

“We had a blast on the first MixTape Tour in 2019 and can’t wait to take it to another level with our fans on the MixTape Tour 2022,” NKOTB member Donnie Wahlberg said in a statement. “Like a mixtape, these shows will take the audience through all the emotions. To bring Salt-N-Pepa back and now add the iconic and legendary Rick Astley and En Vogue to the tour… we couldn’t be more excited. Let’s go!”

nkotb tour
New Kids On the Block will perform in 2019.
Getty Images

NKOTB appeared on “The Kelly Clarkson Show” Monday with Astley, Salt-N-Pepa and En Vogue to announce the tour. The boy band last embarked on a MixTape tour in 2019 to celebrate their 30th anniversary. The concert also featured Salt-N-Pepa, Naughty by Nature, Tiffany and Debbie Gibson as the other acts.

Concertgoers will take center stage on a slew of hits including “Hangin’ Tough”, “Step By Step” and “You Got It (The Right Stuff) by NKOTB, “Push It”, “Shoop” and “Whatta Man” by Salt-N-Pepa and “Free Your Mind”, “Give It Up, Turn It Loose”, “Don’t Let Go (Love)” by En Vogue and Rick Astley’s hits “Never Gonna Give You Up”, “Hold Me in Your Arms’ and ‘Together Forever’.

The full list of tour dates for 2022 includes:

  • Tuesday, May 10 Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Thursday, May 12 Indianapolis, IN
  • Friday May 13 Nashville, Tennessee
  • Saturday, May 14 St. Louis, MO
  • Sunday, May 15, Kansas City, MO
  • Monday, May 16 Oklahoma City, OK
  • Wednesday, May 18 New Orleans, LA
  • Thursday, May 19 Houston, TX
  • Friday 20 May Edinburgh, TX
  • Saturday, May 21 San Antonio, TX
  • Sunday, May 22 Dallas, TX
  • Wednesday, May 25 Phoenix, AZ
  • Thursday, May 26 San Diego, CA
  • Friday, May 27 Los Angeles, CA
  • Saturday, May 28 Anaheim, CA
  • Sunday, May 29 Las Vegas, NV
  • Tuesday, May 31 Fresno, CA
  • Wednesday, June 1 San Jose, CA
  • Thursday, June 2 Sacramento, CA
  • Saturday, June 4 Seattle, WA
  • Sunday, June 5 Portland, OR
  • Monday, June 6 Spokane, WA
  • Tuesday, June 7 Boise, ID
  • Wednesday, June 8 Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Friday, June 10 Denver, CO
  • Saturday, June 11 Lincoln, NE
  • Sunday, June 12 Des Moines, IA
  • Tuesday, June 14 St. Paul, MN
  • Wednesday, June 15 Milwaukee, WI
  • Thursday, June 16 Grand Rapids, MI
  • Friday, June 17 Rosemont, IL
  • Tuesday, June 21 Cleveland, OH
  • Wednesday, June 22 Toronto, ON
  • Thursday, June 23 Mount Pleasant, MI
  • Friday, June 24 Detroit, MI
  • Saturday, June 25 Columbus, Ohio
  • Sunday June 26 Lexington, Kentucky
  • Wednesday, June 29 Philadelphia, PA
  • Thursday, June 30 Belmont Park, NY
  • Friday, July 1 Uncasville, CT
  • Saturday, July 2 Uncasville, CT
  • Sunday, July 3 Atlantic City, NJ
  • Wednesday, July 6 Greenville, SC
  • Thursday, July 7 Atlanta, GA
  • Friday, July 8 Jacksonville, FL
  • Saturday, July 9 Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
  • Sunday, July 10 Orlando, FL
  • Tuesday, July 12 Charlotte, NC
  • Thursday, July 14 Newark, NJ
  • Friday, July 15 Boston, MA
  • Sunday, July 17 Buffalo, NY
  • Tuesday, July 19 Pittsburgh, PA
  • Thursday, July 21 Hershey, PA
  • Friday, July 22 Raleigh, NC
  • Saturday, July 23 Washington, DC

Tickets go on sale Friday through Ticketmaster.com.

.

Leave a Comment