PCB chief Ramiz Raja proposes 4-nation T20I series including India and Pakistan

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Ramiz Raja said on Tuesday that he will make a proposal to the International Cricket Council (ICC) to hold a four-nation T20I series, including arch-rivals India and Pakistan. The other two teams will be the T20 World Cup winner Australia and 50 overs champions England.

“Hello fans. Will bring the ICC a Four Nations T20i Super Series involving Pak Ind Aus Eng, which will be played annually, which will be rotated by these four,” he wrote on Twitter.

Raja believes that if this round took place, the profits would be shared on a percentage basis with all ICC members.

“A separate revenue model with profits to be shared on a percentage basis with all ICC members, I think we have a winner.”

India and Pakistan faced each other in the group stage at the T20 World Cup in the UAE, where Babar Azam-led won by 10 wickets. It was Pakistan’s first victory against India in the ICC World Cups.

Pakistan dominated the group stage and reached the semifinals effortlessly. However, they lost to the final champions Australia in the semi-finals.


Give a Comment