Presentation of the nominees for the Ballon d’Or 2021

The organizers of France Football published on Friday the list of 30 finalists for the 2021 Ballon d’Or award.

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski, Neymar, Karim Benzema, Jorginho and N’Golo Kante are among the nominees.

Other big stars on the short list include Erling Haaland, Kylian Mbappe, Luka Modric, Phil Foden, and Romelu Lukaku.

A Ballon d’Or in the direction of any of the aforementioned would not be a surprise, but the likes of Euro 2020 winner Jorginho and his Chelsea teammate Kante also have their sights set on a surprising victory.

Ziva ziva

Also read: ‘Stop playing on Nigerians’ emotions’ – Sports editors tell Super Eagles

A selection of international journalists, coaches and national team captains will determine the winner, and each voter will be asked to choose their top five.

Once that process is complete, the prestigious award will be presented in a dazzling ceremony in Paris on November 29.

Since France Football was forced to take a coronavirus-imposed break from Ballon d’Or duty in 2020, the current holders of the male and female gongs have reigned for two years.

Messi was the last man to win the men’s award in 2019, and the Copa América winner took the top prize for the sixth time.

Bayern Munich’s Lewandowski failed to succeed Messi despite enjoying a remarkable career in front of goal last year, and the prolific Pole had to settle for a FIFA Best award.

France Football announced shortlist of 10-player finalists for two other awards: the Kopa Trophy, awarded to the best performing player under the age of 21, and the Yashin Trophy, awarded to the best goalkeeper.

30 nominees for the 2021 Ballon d’Or:

Cesar Azpilicuerta

Nicolo Barella
Karim Benzema

Leonardo Bonucci

Giorgio Chiellini

Kevin De Bruyne

Ruben Dias

Gianluigi Donnarumma

Bruno fernandes

Phil Foden

Erling haaland


Harry kane

N’Golo Kante

Simon kjaer

Robert Lewandowski

Romelu lukaku

Riyad mahrez

Lautaro Martinez

Kylian Mbappé

Lionel messi

Luka modric

Gerard Moreno

Mason Mount



Cristiano Ronaldo

Mohamed salah

Raheem Sterling

Luis Suarez

List of finalists for the Kopa Trophy:

Mason Greenwood, Bukayo Saka, Pedri, Jeremy Doku, Ryan Gravenberch, Jamal Musiala, Florian Wirtz, Jude Bellingham, Giovanni Reyna, Nuno Mendes

Yashin Trophy Finalist List:

Gianluigi Donnarumma, Ederson, Kasper Schmeichel, Edouard Mendy, Keylor Navas, Emiliano Martínez, Manuel Neuer, Jan Oblak, Samir Handanovic

full sports classifieds Nigeria’s Fastest Paying Gambling Site: Get Your 140% First Deposit Bonus Now – www.Sportybet.Com Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, transmitted, rewritten or redistributed without the prior written authorization of

Leave a Comment