The Seahawks sign 12 to 2022 future contracts

With their offseason starting Monday, the Seahawks took care of some business signing 12 members of their training team to reserve / future contracts for 2022:

  • DT Myles Adams
  • WR Matt Cole
  • LB Aaron Donkor
  • T Greg Island
  • WR Aaron Fuller
  • DT Jarrod Hewitt
  • CB Mike Jackson
  • WR Cade Johnson
  • G Pier-Olivier Lestage
  • WR Cody Thompson
  • LB Lakiem Williams
  • DT Niles Scott

Future contracts allow teams to secure a player’s rights for the upcoming season before the new league year begins in March and the team list expands to 90 players.

The only two players to end the year on Seattle’s training team for not signing future contracts on Monday – safety Josh Jones is linebacker Edmond Robinson – are both veteran players with significant experience, including time to start in the case of Jones.

Give a Comment